top of page

We went underground...deep...deep underground!

Took a family trip to a touristy trap of of IH 35, north of Austin, called Inner Space Caverns.


This has been on my wishlist of to-do's for a while... but, going underground just seems like you should have company in case it goes badly.... and you get stuck down there. ;-)


Took my DSLR with no flash, 50mm 1.8 lens, to see what images I could capture using the spots of light they would have throughout the cave. Answer was very few candids of the members of our party turned out in any shape or form. Photos taken in the direct radius of light are gorgeous! But mostly everyone is just a blurry shadow against more blurry blur.


This expereince has moved my goal adding flash to my current style up the skills I need list. Here is my favorite photo, and then there are more posted as part of project 365 in 2018 Album on Facebook/TheSpunkyDiva. ~Kimberlee

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page