top of page

Ornament Round-Up

A goal of mine for the past couple years has been to photograph our Christmas ornaments.



This year I got it done!


As I took each ornament off the tree, I took it's photo. I thought about doing it when unwrapping the ornaments, but there was no way this was going to happen with my two girls helping! Doing this project, I got some more miles using the 50mm 1.8 lens, and used the camera's manual mode to work on my familiarity moving through the shutter and aperture settings based on how the natural light was hitting the ornament.


Now that I have photos of 196 ornaments... I have started going through the photos to add a short description with the back story on each ornament. Printing these as 4x6 photos will be super cheap, and sticking them in a Wal-Mart photo album is going to be quick and easy... once I get the short bio on each ornament done {that is gonna take a bit of time and follow-through on my part}.


Here is what these are going to look like:


I can't wait to have the finished album... by next Christmas?

~Kimberlee

Follow Spunky Diva Photography on Facebook: TheSpunkyDiva


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page